Nigeria reopens four land borders + FULL LIST


Nigeria has approved the reopening of four land borders with immediate effect, while others will be reopened subsequently.

The Minister of Finance Budget and National Planning Mrs Zainab Ahmed, who disclosed after the week’s virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, also said restriction on the importation of some commodities, like rice and other products, would continue to be enforced.

The borders opened for now include Seme Border in the Southwest, Ilela Border in the Northwest, Mfun Border in the Southsouth and Maigatari Border in the Northwest.

The borders have remained shut since last year as the government struggles to curb illegal arms entry and smuggling of agricultural produce especially rice.

Related posts

Leave a Comment