EXCLUSIVE: Major Shake up rocks DPR, 6 Deputy Directors Removed + FULL LIST


A major shake up has rocked Nigeria’s oil industry regulator, the Department of Petroleum (DPR), affecting all deputy directors of the agency, Platforms Africa, gathered exclusively.

Described by some staff of the agency, which has newly moved its headquarters to Abija, as a “compulsory but massive retirement of deputy directors,” the gale blew away six of the seven deputy directors.

The deputy directors are Head, Corporate Services, Mr. Isah Tafidah; Head, Engineering and Standard, Engineer Akann Musa; Head, Downstream Monitoring and Regulation, Mr.Mohammed Alaku; and Head, Upstream Monitoring and regulation, Mr. Enorense Amadasu.

A DPR staff sealing a erring filling station

Others are Head, Safety, Health and Environment, Mr. Olusanya Bajomo; Head,Planning, Mr. Johnson Ajewole; and Head, Gas Monitoring and Regulation, Mr. Musa Zagi.

All the affected deputy directors were said to be seniors to Sarki Auwalu, the current Director before he was elevated above them.

Spokesman for DPR, Paul Osu, could not be reached for comment. He is yet to pick calls made to him nor responded to a text message seeking official reaction, this newspaper however gathered authoritatively that new deputy helmsmen have swiftly been named.

The list includes Mallam Ciroma who is replacing Mr. Isa Tafida as Head, Corporate Services; Akann Musa who is also named as Head, Engineering and Standard, the position he has held before now; Mr. Sadiq Bashir who is replacing Mr. Mohammed Alaku as Head, Downstream Monitoring and Regulation; and Mr. Garba Salihu new Head, Upstream Monitoring and regulation, and a replacement for Mr. Enorense Amadasu, a list obtained èxclusively by Platforms Africa showed.

Others are Mr. Balogun A.A, a replacement for Olisanya Bajomo as Head, Safety, Health and Environment; Mr.Babajide Fasina, new Head, Planning, and a replacement for Mr. Johnson Ajewole; and Mr. I.Y Abubakar, new Head, Gas Monitoring and Regulation, and a replacement for Mr. Musa Zagi.


Related posts

Leave a Comment