BREAKING: President Buhari Sends Ministerial List To Senate For Screening

Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate seeking the confirmation of seven ministerial nominees.

The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State; Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State; Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State; Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State; Odo Udi – Rivers State.

The Senate has, however, not fixed a date yet for the screening exercise.

BREAKING: Buhari Hikes Fuel Freight Rate, Worsens Subsidy Burden

Buhari, NNPC CEO Showcase Oil, Gas Investment Opportunities in Spain

BREAKING: How I Made Buhari President, Angry Tinubu Says As APC Ticket Cold War Hots Up

ASUU to Buhari: We’ll Continue Strike Till 2023 if Necessary

Meanwhile, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has nominated Senator Philip Aduda as the new minority leader to fill the vacant seat created by Senator Enyinnaya Abariba’s defection.

Also, the party nominated Senator Chukwuka Utazi as the new senate minority whip.

Related posts

Leave a Comment